Our parishes

Brill millenium window - centre

The Bernwode Benefice consists of seven village parishes. These are:

St Mary, Ashendon

St James, Boarstall

All Saints, Brill

St Mary, Chilton

St John the Baptist, Dorton

St Mary the Virgin, Ludgershall

All Saints, Wotton Underwood

Over the years, indeed centuries, these parishes have been grouped and regrouped to make best use of the available resources.  Today these parishes now share together the resources and strengths of the Benefice of Bernwode.

The following pages give more information of the different parishes, their pattern of services, the key contacts and a bit of their history