The Calendar

Welcome to the Benefice calendar

Here we list the activities and services happening in the benefice for the next 5 weeks.  Please keep an eye open for changes.

Unless otherwise shown, all events are in the relevant village Church.

Do contact us to add things to the calendar.

The calendar for the next 5 weeks

Sunday, 4 December

2nd Sunday of Advent

Holy Communion (BCP) 9:00 am Boarstall
Holy Communion (CW) 10:00 am Brill
Christmas crafts service 1:00 pm Ludgershall
Lego Church Christmas Party 4:00 pm Ashendon In the Village Hall
Livestream evening service 6:00 pm Benefice internet service On-line live service

Monday, 5 December

Small Saints baby & toddler group 9:00 am Brill
Memory Lane Cafe 11:00 am Brill All Saints Church

Tuesday, 6 December

Morning Prayer 9:30 am Ludgershall
Coffee morning 10:30 am Ashendon Village Hall
Advent Group 7:00 pm Brill The Vicarage, Brill

Wednesday, 7 December

Benefice midweek Holy Communion, followed by a soup lunch and chat 12:00 pm Brill
Midweek soup lunch and chat 12:30 pm Brill
Bruern Abbey School Evening Prayer 5:00 pm Chilton

Saturday, 10 December

Coffee morning 10:00 am Brill In the URC

Sunday, 11 December

3rd Sunday of Advent

Holy Communion (BCP) 8:00 am Wotton
Holy Communion (CW) 10:00 am Chilton
Carols at Brill Market 3:30 pm Brill Brill Market
Tea & Cake 3:30 pm Ludgershall
Christmas Songs of Praise 4:00 pm Ludgershall
Livestream evening service 6:00 pm Benefice internet service On-line live service
Carols and Communion Service 6:00 pm Brill In the URC

Monday, 12 December

Small Saints baby & toddler group 9:00 am Brill
Memory Lane Cafe 11:00 am Brill All Saints Church

Tuesday, 13 December

Morning Prayer 9:30 am Ludgershall
Advent Group 7:00 pm Brill The Vicarage, Brill

Wednesday, 14 December

Benefice midweek Holy Communion, followed by a soup lunch and chat 12:00 pm Brill
Midweek soup lunch and chat 12:30 pm Brill

Saturday, 17 December

Carol Service 5:00 pm Chilton

Sunday, 18 December

4th Sunday of Advent

Holy Communion (BCP) 10:30 am Brill
Carol Service with Christingle 4:00 pm Ashendon In church and on livestream on Facebook
Carol Service with Christingle 4:00 pm Dorton
NO LIVESTEAM SERVICE THIS SUNDAY - see tomorrow (MONDAY) 6:00 pm Benefice internet service
Carol Service combined with the URC 6:00 pm Brill All Saints Church
Carol Service 6:00 pm Ludgershall

Monday, 19 December

Livestream carol service 8:00 am Benefice internet service Normal Zoom livestream
Small Saints baby & toddler group 9:00 am Brill
Memory Lane Cafe 11:00 am Brill All Saints Church

Tuesday, 20 December

Morning Prayer 9:30 am Ludgershall
Advent Group 7:00 pm Brill The Vicarage, Brill
Christmas Recital - The Kipling Consort and String Quartet 7:30 pm Wotton

Wednesday, 21 December

Benefice midweek Holy Communion, followed by a soup lunch and chat 12:00 pm Brill
Midweek soup lunch and chat 12:30 pm Brill
Blue Christmas - the longest night 6:30 pm Brill

Thursday, 22 December

Coffee morning 11:00 am Brill In the URC

Friday, 23 December

Carol Service 6:00 pm Wotton

Saturday, 24 December

Christmas Eve

Crib service 4:00 pm Brill
Crib service 4:00 pm Ludgershall
Carol Service 6:00 pm Boarstall
Christmas Eve Holy Communion (CW) 9:00 pm Dorton
Midnight Holy Communion (CW) 11:30 pm Brill
Midnight Holy Communion (BCO) 11:30 pm Wotton

Sunday, 25 December

Christmas Day

Christmas Holy Communion (BCP) 8:00 am Boarstall
Christmas Holy Communion (CW) 9:15 am Ashendon In church and on livestream on Facebook
Christmas Holy Communion (CW) 9:15 am Ludgershall
Christmas Service 10:00 am Wotton
Christmas Holy Communion (CW) 11:00 am Brill
Christmas Holy Communion (CW) 11:00 am Chilton

Monday, 26 December

St Stephen

Tuesday, 27 December

St John

Wednesday, 28 December

The Holy Innocents

Sunday, 1 January

1st Sunday of Christmas

Holy Communion (CW) 10:00 am Brill

Monday, 2 January

Memory Lane Cafe 11:00 am Brill All Saints Church

Tuesday, 3 January

Morning Prayer 9:30 am Ludgershall
Coffee morning 10:30 am Ashendon Village Hall

Wednesday, 4 January

Benefice midweek Holy Communion, followed by a soup lunch and chat 12:00 pm Brill
Midweek soup lunch and chat 12:30 pm Brill

Friday, 6 January

Epiphany