The Calendar

Arrangements during the COVID-19 emergency

The parishes are starting a gentle return to church based worship.  This return will be dependent upon the continued improvement of the local infection rate. 

The services currently planned are listed below, please either check here or with the local churchwardens that these services are still planned, before setting out for a particular service.

For those who prefer it, the diocesan service will continue every Sunday - see here.

We will continue to hold an on-line service of compline every Sunday evening at 6pm during this period.  Please see the notices on the home page of this website.

Click here for contact details for the live on-line services.

The calendar for the next 5 weeks

Saturday, 4 December

Ludgershall 7:30 pm Moonrakers - Celtic traditional and contemporary songs and tunes

Sunday, 5 December

2nd Sunday of Advent

Ashendon 9:00 am Morning Prayer (CW)
Boarstall 9:00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
Brill 10:00 am Holy Communion (CW)
Benefice internet service 6:00 pm Livestream evening service On-line live service

Monday, 6 December

Brill 9:00 am Small Saints toddler group

Tuesday, 7 December

Ludgershall 9:30 am Morning Prayer
Ashendon 10:30 am Coffee morning Village Hall
Brill 7:00 pm Advent Reflections Brill Rectory

Sunday, 12 December

3rd Sunday of Advent

Wotton 8:00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
Ludgershall 10:00 am Messy Christmas Crafts Service
Brill 3:30 pm Carols around the tree Brill Market
Benefice internet service 6:00 pm Livestream evening service On-line live service

Monday, 13 December

Brill 9:00 am Small Saints toddler group

Tuesday, 14 December

Ludgershall 9:30 am Morning Prayer
Brill 7:00 pm Advent Reflections Brill Rectory

Saturday, 18 December

Chilton 5:00 pm Carol Service

Sunday, 19 December

4th Sunday of Advent

Brill 10:00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
Ashendon 4:00 pm Carol Service with Christingle
Dorton 4:00 pm Carol Service with Christingle
Benefice internet service 6:00 pm NO LIVESTEAM SERVICE THIS SUNDAY - see tomorrow (MONDAY)
Brill 6:00 pm Carol Service
Ludgershall 6:00 pm Carol Service

Monday, 20 December

Benefice internet service 6:00 pm Benefice Livestream Carol Service

Tuesday, 21 December

Ludgershall 9:30 am Morning Prayer
Brill 7:00 pm Advent Reflections Brill Rectory

Friday, 24 December

Christmas Eve

Brill 4:00 pm Crib service
Ludgershall 4:00 pm Crib service
Boarstall 6:00 pm Carol Service
Wotton 6:00 pm Carol Service
Benefice internet service 8:00 pm Benefice Livestream for Christmas Eve
Brill 11:30 pm Midnight Holy Communion
Ludgershall 11:30 pm Midnight Holy Communion

Saturday, 25 December

Christmas Day

Boarstall 8:00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
Ashendon 9:15 am Holy Communion (CW)
Dorton 9:15 am All Age Holy Communion (CW)
Wotton 10:00 am Christmas Service
Brill 11:00 am Holy Communion (CW)
Chilton 11:00 am Holy Communion (CW)

Sunday, 26 December

1st Sunday of Christmas

Notice 12:00 am NO SERVICES TODAY

Monday, 27 December

St John

Tuesday, 28 December

The Holy Innocents

Saturday, 1 January

The Naming and Circumcision of Jesus

Sunday, 2 January

2nd Sunday of Christmas

Ashendon 9:00 am Morning Prayer (CW)
Boarstall 9:00 am Holy Communion (BCP)
Brill 10:00 am Holy Communion (CW)

Tuesday, 4 January

Ludgershall 9:30 am Morning Prayer
Ashendon 10:30 am Coffee morning Village Hall

Thursday, 6 January

Epiphany

Sunday, 9 January

1st Sunday of Epiphany