All Saints, Brill

The calendar

Sunday, 4 December

10:00 am: Holy Communion (CW)
Brill

Monday, 5 December

9:00 am: Small Saints baby & toddler group
Brill
11:00 am: Memory Lane Cafe
Brill
All Saints Church

Tuesday, 6 December

7:00 pm: Advent Group
Brill
The Vicarage, Brill

Wednesday, 7 December

12:00 pm: Benefice midweek Holy Communion, followed by a soup lunch and chat
Brill
12:30 pm: Midweek soup lunch and chat
Brill

Saturday, 10 December

10:00 am: Coffee morning
Brill
In the URC

Sunday, 11 December

3:30 pm: Carols at Brill Market
Brill
Brill Market
6:00 pm: Carols and Communion Service
Brill
In the URC

Monday, 12 December

9:00 am: Small Saints baby & toddler group
Brill
11:00 am: Memory Lane Cafe
Brill
All Saints Church

Tuesday, 13 December

7:00 pm: Advent Group
Brill
The Vicarage, Brill

Wednesday, 14 December

12:00 pm: Benefice midweek Holy Communion, followed by a soup lunch and chat
Brill
12:30 pm: Midweek soup lunch and chat
Brill

Sunday, 18 December

10:30 am: Holy Communion (BCP)
Brill
6:00 pm: Carol Service combined with the URC
Brill
All Saints Church

Monday, 19 December

9:00 am: Small Saints baby & toddler group
Brill
11:00 am: Memory Lane Cafe
Brill
All Saints Church

Tuesday, 20 December

7:00 pm: Advent Group
Brill
The Vicarage, Brill

Wednesday, 21 December

12:00 pm: Benefice midweek Holy Communion, followed by a soup lunch and chat
Brill
12:30 pm: Midweek soup lunch and chat
Brill
6:30 pm: Blue Christmas - the longest night
Brill

Thursday, 22 December

11:00 am: Coffee morning
Brill
In the URC

Saturday, 24 December

4:00 pm: Crib service
Brill
11:30 pm: Midnight Holy Communion (CW)
Brill

Sunday, 25 December

11:00 am: Christmas Holy Communion (CW)
Brill

Sunday, 1 January

10:00 am: Holy Communion (CW)
Brill

Monday, 2 January

11:00 am: Memory Lane Cafe
Brill
All Saints Church

Where to find us


View Brill, All Saints in a larger map
Address:
Church Street, HP18 9RT
What3Words:

Parish events

Wednesday, December 21, 6:30pm
Blue Christmas - the longest night

Parish activities

Coffee cupCoffee mornings

Every 2nd Saturday (10am to 12 noon) and 4th Thursday (11am to 12:30pm) in the URC.

Coffee cupBrill Market - the church's coffee stall

Every 3rd Saturday at Brill's Market on The Green, just outside the church.

Midweek lunch followed by lunch

 

About the church

All Saints’ Church commands a prominent site in the village. It started life as a royal chapel to the adjacent royal Palace or hunting lodge in the 11th century. The earliest part of the church is the nave, built in the 12th century and over time the Church has been altered to what is seen today.

We have a highly talented adult choir who lead our monthly choral communion service.  The church is used as a venue for occasional services and concerts by Brill C of E school. The church also hosts a variety of concerts during the year.  We have a peal of 6 bells and an active group of ringers. We are lucky to have many volunteers who clean the church, mow some of the grass, arrange flowers etc, who are not necessarily active church goers. Villagers and visitors alike appreciate the fact that we have a policy of keeping the church open during daylight hours.

Churchwardens


Millenium window
,

Looking up the nave.