About us

The Ministry Team
Rev'd Gemma Beesley
01844 238 325
Rev'd Jenny Edmans
Associate Minister
01844 237 855
Peter Johnson
Licensed Preacher
01296 655 137

Who are we?

The Bernwode Benefice draws together the seven village parishes of Ashendon, Boarstall, Brill, Chilton, Dorton, Ludgershall and Wotton Underwood in a single group within the Anglican Communion. We are a lively community of men, women and children working together to grow in our Christian faith and to show God’s love in our communities.

In the following pages you can find out more about:

  • The different services that are used within the parishes
  • more about the individual parishes that makes up the benefice
  • use the map below to locate each church (clicking on the blue symbol of the relevant village)